Stephanie P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
15 Reviews

Mary J.
Mary J.
Sep 12, 2018
Verified Stay

It was amazing having Stephanie watch our two dogs (one a puppy) for the weekend! She sent plenty of great pictures and updates throughout the weekend so we felt comfortable that they were doing well and having fun! Would definitely rebook her in the future!

Stephanie P.
Stephanie P.
Kristen C.
Kristen C.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Stephanie was great. She was professional and provided the amount of communication based on my request. During the home visit she asked very specific questions to ensure she took care of my dog and cat in the way I wanted. Very happy overall and will definitely use again.

Stephanie P.
Stephanie P.
Matthew M.
Matthew M.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

It's all about trust.

I normally dislike traveling because I spend too much time worrying about my cat. Is she eating? Does she feel abandoned? Did I leave the thermostat too high? Is she too bored?

When Stephanie is my sitter I don't need to worry at all. Regular texts (with useful information, not just 'Yo, I'm here') & numerous photos every day let me see that my kitty is happy & doing very well ...

Stephanie P.
Stephanie P.

About Stephanie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dependable, Dedicated Dog Lover!

Hello and welcome to my profile! I am available for your weekend getaways and love animals of all shapes and sizes, furry and not! BONUS: I love the winter and am definitely available for walks (especially on those weekends you just don't want to get out of bed). An inside to who I am: I've grown up with dogs for almost my whole life, at least 15 years (at one point owning 5 dogs), I've ...

What Stephanie would like to know about your dog

If you are starting training or going through training I would also love to help you in that endeavor (I had a little routine I went through with my latest family pup where I taught him stay, come, sit, lay down and to jump into my arms that I personally really loved)! If your dog has any special needs please let me know so that your dog is always comfortable and well. I don't have any breed preferences per say, I think all breeds are amazing, but I do have a very special place in my heart for German Shepherds and Pit Bulls; my first family pet was a German Shepherd named Schubert who was an incredibly loyal and loving dog, and then my first dog was an American Pit Bull Terrier named Junior (he was like a marshmallow, so absolutely sweet) who I personally took care of along with 2 Golden Retrievers.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Stephanie watches your pet

I will walk, jog, or even hike with your dog(s) depending on the location you live in. I like to play fetch (and can even provide tennis balls if you don't own any), tug of rope, play with any of your pets favorite toys and any tricks your doggie either knows or is learning! I will always clean up after your dog(s), I'm willing to give them a bath, and can help out with dog grooming (At my parents home I have a maltese poodle mix who gets a haircut every other month). If your dog is older my own dog back at my parents house is going on 15, so I will make sure never to overdo it with exercise and maintain a slower pace for them :)
If you have a kitty, I love getting them active with string toys and laser pointers and have a few shiny soft balls for them to chase around that I can supply.

Stephanie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.