Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Stephanie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

24
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Marybeth S.
Marybeth S.
Aug 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Our 14 year old terrier just completed her second stay with Stephanie, but the first without her older brother, her security blanket, since he passed away. She is a timid & somewhat fearful little dog, but was obviously feeling totally secure at Stephanie's house. Stephanie's calm, patient, reassuring demeanor helped even our timid girl feel right at home and comfortable. When we arrived to pick her up at the end of the stay, she jumped ...

Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Luis M.
Luis M.
Apr 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Great stay!
Stephanie provided daily updates with pictures, which we greatly appreciated.
On one of Jonah's walks, Stephanie noticed an issue which she promptly brought to our attention and we were able to discuss over the phone to resolve.
When we picked Jonah up, he seemed comfortable in Stephanie's home & very much at ease with Stephanie & the other members of her household.
We would not hesitate to have Jonah stay with Stephanie in ...

Stephanie M.
You are so very welcome! We loved having Jonah stay with us; he is the sweetest, most mellow dog ever ...
Stephanie M.
Jaime B.
Jaime B.
Mar 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Stephanie was great with my puppy . She came home super happy and got alot of playing time in . Got trxt messages and updates which rrally help put me at ease. Overall fantastic and i would book her again.

Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.

About Stephanie

28
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work-from-home dog lover!

I have been a DogVacay/Rover host since January 2016 and love our dog guests! I moved to Cincinnati from Vandalia, OH (Dayton area) in June 2016, to the historic Sayler Park area, and am now a ferry ride away from the CVG airport - very convenient for drop off's and pick up's when heading away for business or pleasure. Although my yellow lab passed away in September 2015, because my career requires occasional travel, I ...

What Stephanie would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences at all. When arriving for a Meet and Greet, I like to go through a short list of questions so as to get a full understanding of your dog's lifestyle in your own home - because that is what I will be working to emulate here while they are in our care. The overall goal is to make your pet's time here as enjoyable and as relaxing as possible!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Stephanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.