Stephanie D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephanie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Stephanie's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

11
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Courtney D.
Courtney D.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

I've been having Stephanie and her family watch my dog Ellie for a while now. She's always great at keeping me informed with pictures and updates. She's also super flexible with my schedule for drop-offs and pick-ups. Ellie always comes home happy!

Stephanie D.
Daria B.
Daria B.
Apr 5, 2016
Verified Stay

Stays with Stephanie are always AWESOME! Daphne is comfortable and loves having a couple of great pals to hang with. A home away from home.

Stephanie D.
Daria B.
Daria B.
Nov 17, 2015
Verified Stay

Daphne LOVES staying at Stephanie's house. Always a terrific experience.

Stephanie D.

About Stephanie

22
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue
  • Love Dog Adventures

Dogs Belong on Sofas!

I'll provide a staycation for your pets while you are on vacation or away on business. Continuity of care for your pets will give you peace of mind and give your pets the comfort, safety and companionship of a loving, pet-centric environment while you are away.

Why I love dog sitting
I enjoy helping people and their pet family members. When you need to be away, I'm there to bridge the gap and provide care, ...

What Stephanie would like to know about your dog

My clients pets are well socialized--not aggressive with other dogs or people-- are friendly and know some basic manners and commands. They are happy to see me come to the door and know when they see me, its time for walk, potty, play, pampering and mealtime!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Stephanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Stephanie's Pets

Finn

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 2 months old, 80 lbs.

Neo

Dachshund
9 years, 2 months old, 20 lbs.

When Stephanie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We walk on a leash in our neighborhood and on the Power Line Trail on Education Hill. We also can go to the Burke-Gilman Trail and the Marymoor Park off-leash dog area.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dogs will sleep wherever they wish! If you bring a crate for their bedtime or rest periods, they may sleep there. Otherwise you can bring a dog bed and we will help your pet find a nook or sofa that suits them just perfectly.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am mostly at home and so will spend almost all the time bonding with your pet throughout the day and night.

I will feed and potty break your dog and give them a 25-35 minute play time or walk on a leash ensuring your pet is safe, comfortable, well fed and has their favorite toy while you are away. If I'm in your home, your pet will have an early morning and late afternoon/early evening and bedtime/lights out visit each day. I also can feed cats and backyard flocks and farm animals while you are away - just ask and we'll work out the details!

In Stephanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Stephanie's Neighborhood

Stephanie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.