Stephanie D.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Stephanie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Stephanie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

7
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Chris E.
Chris E.
Jun 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Stephanie was great! My pups loved her visits. Super communicative and always on time!

Stephanie D.
Randy E.
Randy E.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Stephanie was great and so easy to work with. Our dog seemed super happy with her and she walked him often. She house sat and the place was just as clean as the day we left. She's incredibly communicative and very flexible (we had our flight cancelled and she agreed to sit another day without issue. Strong recommendation to hire Stephanie anytime

Stephanie D.
Jon L.
Jon L.
May 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Stephanie was great with my big furball, Kato. I was a little worried with him being 90+ lbs, but was glad Stephanie loves bigger dogs and was able to handle him and all of his fur cuddles.

Stephanie kept me in the loop, responded promptly, and adapted to my last minute changes (sorry!). She also sent pics daily of Kato smiling ear to ear.

Thanks again, Stephanie! Glad this worked out, and hope it will ...

Stephanie D.

About Stephanie

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal lover!

Hi my name is Stephanie! I am based in Alameda and have been pet sitting for about four years now. I love taking care of animals and meeting new furry friends. I will take care of any animal type or breed and be excited to get to know them and spend some time with them! I have grown up my whole life with cats, I currently have three: Rosey, Bella, and Chip. I also have ...

What Stephanie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know a little bit about their personality, favorite toys, and important things I need to know about them before caring for them. I love all breeds, but my personal favorites are Huskies, German Shepherds, and Pitbulls!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

When Stephanie watches your pet

I live right next to a park with a big grassy field for them to run around on. I also live a couple blocks away from a beach, it has a nice walking path if they don’t wanna get sandy too. After some play time outside, I am always excited for some animal cuddle time too!

Stephanie's Service Area

Stephanie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.