Stella J.

Response Rate: 83%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stella can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Stella can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


3 Reviews

Bill P.
Bill P.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

For a first-time Rover user I was a little worried about leaving our puppy somewhere. However, Stella was a perfect fit and went the extra mile with our puppy Ginger. She gave me updates and gave Ginger plenty of activities and exercise. I forgot Ginger’s leash and Stella provided one. Don’t think twice about leaving your dog or puppy with Stella. She is fantastic!

Stella J.
Stella J.
Nicole  C.
Nicole C.
Mar 6, 2017

Stella is a co-worker and friend. She is responsible and competent. She will follow any medication or diet instructions you provide. Stella is professional and has a genuine love of animals. She will spend a lot of time socializing with the pets in her care. She is a sweet, caring person. I know she is excited about her new business and the opportunity to work with dogs. She will provide a warm, safe home away ...

Stella J.
Stella J.
Tia S.
Tia S.
Jan 9, 2017

Stella is a great person to deal with as she is easy to talk to and willing to work with you. She has taken care of my two precious cats, Kahli and Khloe.When went on vacation. They are my babies , so I have high expectations when it comes to them. She did a fantastic job ! I got pictures throughout the days when I was on vacation and felt comfortable to ask her any questions ...

Stella J.
Stella J.

About Stella

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Can't wait to meet your fur babies!

I have always loved dogs! Ever since I was little my family has had a couple dogs in our home.
Although I am still working full time at my current job I hope to be working from home soon. I am excited to begin working from home in the near future. When I do began my new journey this is what you can expect of me. My toddler will be at home with my two ...

What Stella would like to know about your dog

I have a toddler at home. Is your dog friendly with kids?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Stella's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Stella's Pets


Shih Tzu
5 years old, 10 lbs.


5 years old, 60 lbs.

When Stella watches your pet

Your pup can enjoy walks around the neighborhood. We can play in the basement and explore the yard. With a more personal feel and playmates of their very own your dog will feel right at home!

In Stella's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Stella's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.