Stefanie M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stefanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Carol V.
Carol V.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Stef is fantastic, compassionate and kind.

Stefanie M.
Stefanie M.
Kristina D.
Kristina D.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Stefanie took wonderful care of our cat Adobe while we were on a trip. She took notes at our meet and greet, which made me feel like she really cared. She really went above and beyond — Adobe has had belly issues and she cleaned up after him, as well as retrieving our mail and taking out the trash for us. Her daily updates were thorough and she was very responsive. I’ll definitely hire her ...

Stefanie M.
Stefanie M.
Ken H.
Ken H.
Sep 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Stefanie was fantastic! She stopped in to check on and play with my cats while I was away. Her daily photo updates of the kitties during playtime were very much appreciated! I'm about to book her again for my next trip.

Stefanie M.
Stefanie M.

About Stefanie

21
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • PRA Donor

Experienced and loving caregiver.

I started my pet sitting business in 1996 and I've had the pleasure of meeting many wonderful pets along the way. I look forward to spending time with yours!
Aside from pet sitting I have had many years of experience with animals. I have worked in a vet's office, at the Bronx Zoo and gone to the NY School of Dog Grooming. I have also rescued stray animals and have been on the board of ...

What Stefanie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they are neutered?
Are they housebroken?
Are there any behaviors you think I should be aware of so I'm not surprised?
Have they ever bitten anyone or another dog?
Do they have issues with separation anxiety?
Have they ever boarded anywhere before?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Stefanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Stefanie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I'll walk your dog in my quiet residential neighborhood.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
On a dog bed, couch or crate. Whatever your preference is.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Generally about 22 out of 24 hours.

In Stefanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Stefanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.