Stefanie M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stefanie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Stefanie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

9
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Ken H.
Ken H.
Sep 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Stefanie has been looking after my cats when I travel, for the past year, and I think they may like her more than they like me! The photos that Stef sends are usually the highlight of my work trips.

Stefanie M.
Becky T.
Becky T.
Jan 11, 2019
Verified Stay

I used Stefanie for the first time and I can say this will not be the last time. Stefanie made my dog Kona feel comfortable and right at home when staying at her house. Stefanie gave updates and photos throughout Konas stay. Someone like myself who looks at their dog as their own child, I appreciated this communication.
I highly suggest using Stefanie, you will be a happy costumer.

Stefanie M.
Carol V.
Carol V.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Stef is fantastic, compassionate and kind.

Stefanie M.

About Stefanie

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Pug Squad Donor

23 years of care & experience

I started my pet sitting business in 1996 and I've had the pleasure of meeting many wonderful pets along the way. I look forward to spending time with yours!
Aside from pet sitting I have had many years of experience with animals. I have worked in a vet's office, at the Bronx Zoo and gone to the NY School of Dog Grooming. I have also rescued stray animals and have been on the board of ...

What Stefanie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they are neutered?
Are they housebroken?
Are there any behaviors you think I should be aware of so I'm not surprised?
Have they ever bitten anyone or another dog?
Do they have issues with separation anxiety?
Have they ever boarded anywhere before?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Stefanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Stefanie's Pets

Lucy

Pug
11 months old, 15 lbs.

When Stefanie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I'll walk your dog in my quiet residential neighborhood.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
On a dog bed, couch or crate. Whatever your preference is.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Generally about 22 out of 24 hours.

In Stefanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Stefanie's Neighborhood

Stefanie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.