Stefanie K.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stefanie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Denise S.
Denise S.
Apr 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Stephanie was great with our two labs. She gave them love, exercise, safety and care. We were at ease leaving them and received pics of their activities. I would totally recommend her and I would request her again if I need dog care

Stefanie K.
Stefanie K.
Alexis J.
Alexis J.
Mar 8, 2017
Verified Stay

I honestly can't say enough good things about Petri's stay with Stefanie!!! Stefanie took our daycare request last minute, & was more than accommodating to my odd work hours. She also took a lot of time out of her day to make sure my shy/standoffish dog was made comfortable with the other 2 dogs she had & made my dog less nervous. She also sent pictures throughout the day which was awesome!!! Also took ...

Stefanie K.
Stefanie K.
Regina W.
Regina W.
Feb 1, 2017

Stefanie loves dogs! It is evident from her interactions with them. She treats each dog she meets like he/she is a part of her family. She pet sits our chocolate lab when we travel and she takes such good care of him. She always incorporates play and fun into his daily routine. She is very aware of his physical health and notifies us of any concerns. She also shares helpful training tips with us ...

Stefanie K.
Stefanie K.

About Stefanie

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Riley's Playground

I absolutely love dogs! I was a Practice Manager at an Animal Hospital and Pet Resort for 3 years and I worked with Canine Adventure as well. I'm currently a volunteer and Board Member for Lab Rescue of Greater Richmond and I serve as a foster home for rescue dogs. Sometimes I have foster dogs and I am not able to pet sit, and I must admit that I don't always update my calendar! But ...

What Stefanie would like to know about your dog

I want the best experience for your dog so I would like to know their energy level as well as any behavior issues that I should be aware of. For example, do they counter surf, do they jump, do they give lots of kisses, or do they whine when crated? This information helps me to understand how to better interact with your pup and provide positive reinforcement.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Injected Medication Administration

About Stefanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Stefanie's Pets

Riley

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 11 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When Stefanie watches your pet

In Stefanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Stefanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.