Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stefanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Stefanie can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Angela D.
Angela D.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Stefanie was amazing and I would highly recommend her. She was great with my teddy! I had no anxiety about leaving him for a week.

Stefanie C.
Stefanie C.
Otto M.
Otto M.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Stefanie took very good care of my little Gracie. She responded to my texts in a timley manner. She was flexible with pickup time as well. She took her for walks and to a dog park. I would definitely let Gracie stay there again. She had a wonderful 8 days while I was on vacation.

Stefanie C.
Stefanie C.
Catherine H.
Catherine H.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Stephanie is a patient, loving caregiver. My dog Chester has separation anxiety, and she worked with him until he felt comfortable with her. She also played with him outside. Stephanie sent pictures and communicated with me daily. I will definitely contact Stephanie to care for Chester again.

Stefanie C.
Stefanie C.

About Stefanie

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced Certified Dog Walker

Hi I'm Stefanie Callender, I am a recent graduate from the Fashion Institute of Technology and currently live in Ronkonkoma, New York. I am 21 years old and have a bachelors degree in advertising and marketing communications with a minor in psychology.
I have been a certified dog walker for 2 years (and growing). I have walked over 100 dogs throughout The New York City area. I have experience sitting and boarding dogs as well ...

What Stefanie would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences, I love all breeds! I would like to know the temperament and personality of the dog before sitting. As well as how they are around other people, other dogs, and children.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Stefanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.