Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stacy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
45 Reviews

John B.
John B.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie had another great time staying with his Rover pal, Stacy! This isn’t the first time booking with Stacy, and definitely will not be the last! We love receiving the Charlie dog updates and pictures while we are away. Very comforting to know Charlies staying with someone who is reliable, fun and very loving.

Stacy G.
Stacy G.
Orion M.
Orion M.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

We’re so glad we got to have Stacy take care of our blind, senior dog! This was our first time with Rover and Stacy was a great communicator from the meet-and-greet to the final pick-up. We’ll definitely book with Stacy again!

Stacy G.
Stacy G.
Greg Y.
Greg Y.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Stacy was great with our dog Dixie! She sent tons of photos of her on walks and hanging around the house. We will definitely book with her again in the future

Stacy G.
Stacy G.

About Stacy

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I work from home. Dogs love it here

Hello! Please read my whole profile for the traits/behaviors I unfortunately am not able to accommodate. Thank you! :)

I've always had dogs in my life. I find them to be a true source of joy and companionship.

I have a welcoming home that is warm and friendly, as well as a fully fenced and secured front and back yard. I will take your dog on 2 walks a day and provide a safe environment ...

What Stacy would like to know about your dog

Please provide as much information as you can regarding your pup when you contact me. Thank you!

NOTE: Regrettably, I am not able to accommodate a pup that has: Any indoor high energy (ok in very small dogs). Any separation anxiety in any form. Persistent barking. Pure or mixed terriers or boxers. Dogs over 60 pounds. Pre 6am wakeups. I only host 1 pup at a time, so dropoffs = after 6pm. This allows for any prior-night boarding to end before the start of yours . First time stays = 3 night minimum. Thank you!

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Stacy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Stacy watches your pet

To your pup, I'm the aunt you always wanted your parents to leave you with. Your pup and I will take 2 walks a day and have play time at end of workday. They'll get scratches behind the ears and belly rubs. My home & yards are calm and dog 'proofed'. I work from home, but I am not here the whole day (eg out for client or colleague meetings). I will be in and out throughout the day and evening to provide assurance and company. I have a ton of affection for and experience with dogs. I find them to be a true joy to have in my life.

In Stacy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Stacy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.