Dog Boarding

$22
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stacey can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
84 Reviews

Jae J.
Jae J.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

She is best care for dog.

Stacey P.
Stacey P.
Aly H.
Aly H.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Took good care of my girls and sent me picture updates.

Stacey P.
Stacey P.
Nicole B.
Nicole B.
Jul 13, 2018
Verified Stay

We found Stacey when looking for day care for our morkie while tubing the nearby Ginnie Springs visiting from Clearwater. Couldn't have worked out better! Her house was en rout from our hotel to the springs and she sent us picture updates the whole day. Our pup had so much fun playing with her dogs and kids he didn't even seem to miss us being gone! Thanks so much for taking such good care of ...

Stacey P.
Stacey P.

About Stacey

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fun times @ Staceys Poochy Playland

Hi there! My girls and I moved to High Springs from the Naples area and we really enjoy watching dogs! We love animals and have a blast with our furry visitors. We currently have rats, cats, a sugar glider, too many chickens, fish, an awesome wiener dog, my boy Elvis and a chaweenie named trixie that we call family. I own my home that has a privacy fence around the whole back yard so animals ...

What Stacey would like to know about your dog

I would need to know if the dog gets along with cats and children.
******I started a facebook page for all the photos I take, because there are just too many great ones!! If your dog stays with me, or you'd like to see some cool pictures, search facebook for staceys poochy playland!******

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Stacey's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Stacey's Pets

Elvis

Dachshund
8 years, 6 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Trixie

Chihuahua and Dachshund
1 year, 6 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Stacey watches your pet

We take walks around our neighborhood and lots of playtime in the large back yard. Our house has a doggy door so the pups can go in and out whenever they'd like. We also take random car rides!
Your dog's sleeping arrangement depends on where your dog wants to sleep. If he is a crated dog, I have space. If he likes to be in bed with someone, we have 2 he can choose from. My bedroom door is always left open so they can wander freely.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Most of the day will be with your dog unless I am at work. My shift is 7am-1130am and 1230pm-4pm and my kids are there for some of the time that I am gone. My job is literally 2 minutes from my home so I can run home wherever it's needed.

In Stacey's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Stacey's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.