Spencer W.

Spencer W.

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

About Spencer

28
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I'm every dog's best friend—really

I'm a freelance director/producer who travels too much to have a dog of my own. So doing this lets me help another keep a dog, while fulfilling the longing I have to own one again! I got my first dog at 7, was taught by my father (who grew up farming/ranching as a child) how to care for, train, and relate to a dog: I let them be *dogs,* and to be the ...

What Spencer would like to know about your dog

What tricks do they know? What is their basic routine? What are the dietary restrictions (type of food, how many treats/day). Are they well socialized with people/other dogs (some dogs love people, not other dogs, some are afraid of kids). If they were a stray or not (if so, any history I should know?). What is their breed/mix (so I can research them). I love all breeds of dog but do best with medium-large sized dogs (larger than

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Spencer watches your pet

Walks or hikes in Griffith park (depending on size and extent of exercise needed). Time spent in the shade at a nice cafe; hourly toy play (when I take a break from work, they get another chance to play)

Spencer's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.