Spencer P.

(7)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Spencer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Spencer's Photos

88%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Olivia H.
Olivia H.
Jul 4, 2019
Verified Stay

We have a Golden who is more comfortable with people than being around other dogs. As a result of his social behavior, we’ve tried our vet’s boarding service; the big box boarding services, and even other Rover sitters. Each time we’ve picked up our Golden, he needed a few days to get back to normal. When we picked up our dog from Spencer, it was as we had never left. My guess ...

Spencer P.
Rebecca F.
Rebecca F.
May 31, 2019
Verified Stay

He was so accommodating! Would definitely use again

Spencer P.
Michael D.
Michael D.
May 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Spencer was great with Logan and provided plenty of updates and pictures. This was my first time using the app and I am very pleased. I plan to use him many more times in the future. Logan also seemed to really enjoy his stay and it was nice being kept up to date during our trip and knowing that he was happy.

Spencer P.

About Spencer

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Work From Home College Student

I've had dogs and cats all of my life and love animals. Currently finishing my last two semesters of college, and since I'm taking all online classes, I have plenty of time to love and care for your pets. I can take your dog on runs or walks several times a day, or if your pet is less active, I can relax and love on him/her while I work on my school work. I'm ...

What Spencer would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds of dogs; I had a Shih-Tzu that was my best friend for 14 years and now have a very active and extremely friendly Australian Shepard. As long as I know their likes/dislikes as well as their needs, I'll be able to take excellent care of them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Spencer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Spencer's Pets

Harper

Australian Shepherd
5 years, 6 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Spencer watches your pet

I live in a very safe neighborhood with sidewalks as well as open grassy areas to run/walk.

In Spencer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Spencer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.