Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sowmya can host 1 dog per night.
Sowmya can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Sowmya's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Sowmya is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Sandi M.
Sandi M.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Sowmya was great watching my pup - lots of picture updates, she’s quick to reply to texts, and my pup def returned to me happy and healthy

Thanks Sandi. Rupert is so sweet and listens really well.
Sowmya S.
Gayathri R.
Gayathri R.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

The care Sowmya gave for our dog for seventeen days was excellent. Soumya sent pictures and videos of Budzy everyday. Budzy immensely enjoyed his stay with Sowmya. We highly recommend Sowmya!!. Thanks Sowmya for taking great care of Budzy.

Thanks Gayathri! Budzy is very sweet and easy to take care of. Archie misses having him around!
Sowmya S.
Lina Y.
Lina Y.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Sowmya was wonderful! Flexible, attentive, really quick with responses and most of all very caring for dogs.

Thanks Lina! Hope Nabi is doing well. She is a sweet pup :)
Sowmya S.

About Sowmya

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Love Animals! - Home full time

I absolutely love animals. My grand-parents had a farm when I was growing up so my parents documented pictures of me with dogs, chicken, baby calves, and cats. I have a 8-year old Maltipoo pup named 'Archie' who I raised since he was 10 weeks old and is friendly.
I recently fostered a 4 month old rescue pup from Russia until she found her forever home.

I am an Engineer by profession and am currently ...

What Sowmya would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the following:
1. General temperament - Any separation anxiety?
2. Potty trained?
3. Exercise schedule?
4. Any special dietary restrictions?
5. Feeding times/schedule?
6. How often do you give him/her treats?
7. Any behavioral issues I should we aware of?
8. Any special care instructions (prefer clear instructions) ?
9. Okay to take the dog on a road trip/day trip - beach, to visit family (in Milpitas)
10. Current vet information?
11. An emergency contact who can make decisions for the dog while the owner is away? Will the owner be in contact through the stay?

Things you would pack in the bag for the stay:
1. Food & Treats
2. Food and Water Bowls
3. Bed (if any)
4. Harness (if any) + Leash
5. And one favorite toy if any
6. Medicines (If any, with clearly written instructions)
7. Poop bags

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Sowmya's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sowmya's Pets

Archie

Maltese and Poodle
9 years, 2 months old, 15 lbs.

When Sowmya watches your pet

In Sowmya's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sowmya's Neighborhood

Sowmya's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.