(9)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophie can host 1 dog per night.
Sophie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Sophie's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Sophie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Himal S.
Himal S.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophie was great! Would def recommend again!!

Sophie Z.
Ayelet M.
Ayelet M.
Feb 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophie came to our help for a quick match walk and she was super prompt and communicating! I can easily give her my 5 stars review after seeing Tie’s happiness after a good walk! Will love to see her again :)

Sophie Z.
Tracy R.
Tracy R.
Dec 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Sophie was so great! She was really great at communicating with us, and kept our house in great shape. You could tell she truly enjoys being with dogs. Our dogs were clearly well taken care of, and she sent many adorable pictures to us while we were away. Thank you Sophie!!!

Sophie Z.

About Sophie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog Sitter and Walker in SF

I’m a genuine, caring individual who truly loves animals. My work schedule is flexible so I work from home often and I have 10+ years of experience caring for dogs and cats. When I am pet sitting, you can be sure that your pet is loved and exercised while you are away. I love walking and hiking with canine companions, while I also love staying in for cuddling and watching movies. I have lots of ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sophie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sophie's Pets

Ike

American Pit Bull Terrier, German Shepherd Dog, and Mixed
1 year old, 65 lbs.

When Sophie watches your pet

In Sophie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sophie's Neighborhood

Sophie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.