Sophie N.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
10 Reviews

Olga M.
Olga M.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophie is pretty amazing - she's very communicative, her dog is super friendly and I know she takes fantastic care of my pup who is so happy to see her every time. She even let me know about a bug bite to make sure I keep an eye on for the future. Will keep using Sophie for as long as she's available. Highly recommend.

Sophie N.
Sophie N.
Kaze E.
Kaze E.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Home away home.
Sophie is great! Kaze spent great time with Sophie and her family while we were away for 10 days. Sophie's adorable pub Dixie kept Kaze company. We received daily updates from kazes playdates whether he is hiking or getting muddy in parks.

Sophie N.
Sophie N.
Colleen "Kiwi" K.
Colleen "Kiwi" K.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

We had an out of town family emergency and Sophie agreed to watch our 10 week old puppy. She took such great care of him and her dog Dixie is just the sweetest playmate. I would definitely use Sophie again :)

Sophie N.
Sophie N.

About Sophie

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog mom & puplover side-hustle <3

I just moved to Philly and I'm looking for a job that incorporates my love of dogs! I'm mom to a 2-year-old Black Mouth Cur named Dixie and I love taking her on walks, runs and giving her cuddles! Happy to work with whatever your dog's needs are and give them some love while you're away! I'm also happy to send you pictures and updates of your pup so you know they're in good hands ...

What Sophie would like to know about your dog

Does your dog chew? Are they aggressive with other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Sophie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sophie's Pets


Blackmouth Cur
2 years, 4 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Sophie watches your pet

Walks and snuggles on our bean bag! We have a super sweet pup so your dog will enjoy some socialization! I'm home all day!

In Sophie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sophie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.