Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$26
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Zohe F.
Zohe F.
May 12, 2018
Verified Stay

First time Rover user. Sophie walked my pup And was communicative with what was happening and my dog’s behavior. I just moved to a new house across town and my pup was tinkling when she showed up. So we set up a walking date together so that the dog would see us together and so we could assess why he was so excitable. I appreciate Sophie’s willingness to meet up, flexibility and taking ...

Sophie H.
Sophie H.
Eileen D.
Eileen D.
Feb 6, 2018

Sophie is extremely caring with animals. She has been around dogs her whole life and has a very gentle spirit. Sophie treats others’ animals like her own (and her pets are well cared for). She will quickly form a bond with your dog and make sure that they are getting what they need. Sophie understands that dogs are part of the family, and I can’t think of a better person to take care of ...

Sophie H.
Sophie H.

About Sophie

21
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I will treat your pup like my own!

Hi, I'm Sophie and I was born with dogs for siblings! Since birth I have been around dogs and love them! Growing up I had a three legged dog, chihuahua and multiple Great Danes and want to now walk and love as many dogs as possible because I can't have one in my current living situation and know how to handle all types! I will treat your dog like my own child, I have companion ...

What Sophie would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds! Especially the ones everyone is afraid of! Cane Corso, Pitbull, Chinese Crested, no matter what type of dog you have I want to care for it and love it as if it's my own! Just give me a quick run down of what to do and I will do it all with all the passion I have!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sophie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sophie's Pets

Thumper

Mixed
14 years, 8 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Sophie watches your pet

HIKE! I love to hike, go to the beach and do anything you can't do with a cat because I have cats and need the dog love in my life!

In Sophie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sophie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.