Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sophie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Nick D.
Nick D.
December 27, 2017
Verified Stay

We were so lucky to find Sophie on Rover. She was super accommodating with our schedule and helping us out on short notice! She is super nice and we felt really comfortable leaving Milly with her. The big back yard was great for Milly to run around in, and Sophie took her on a couple of walks too. We got updates regularly along with pics of Milly having a great time. I can hands down ...

Sophie H.
Thanks so much, Nick! I had such a great time hanging out with Milly and would love to help out ...
Sophie H.
Randall B.
Randall B.
November 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Sophie took care of my dog, Merlin, while took a long day's trip to Seattle. This was his second time at Sophie's and he bounded right up to her front door to greet her. He was happy to see her again. She took Merlin on a long walk and let him play in the snow in her large fenced yard. In between, Merlin snoozed on a rug at the foot of her couch. She fed ...

Sophie H.
Sophie H.
Randall B.
Randall B.
November 2, 2017
Verified Stay

My 13-year-old mini Aussie, Merlin, loved Sophie. On Merlin's first stay Sophie took him for a long walk and then gave him a blanket to sleep on when they returned. When I arrived to pick him up he was very relaxed and obviously comfortable at Sophie's house. She has a huge fenced backyard and she let Merlin out to enjoy it several times. Her house is clean and cozy. I have another appointment with Sophie ...

Sophie H.
Thank you for the kind words, Randy! Can't wait to see Merlin soon!
Sophie H.

About Sophie

26
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Can I be friends with your dog?

Hello there, my name is Sophie! Saying that I am a dog person is an understatement. My friends would describe me as compassionate, adventurous, and a HUGE dog lover. I'm that person who goes out in public mostly to meet dogs. I grew up around dogs ranging from a well behaved Golden Retriever to a German Shepherd mix who was scared of the toaster to a Pitbull afraid of squirrels.

*I live with my boyfriend ...

What Sophie would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences as long as they are up to date on all shots and house broken. I would like to know how your dog interacts on and off leash with other dogs, animals and people.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sophie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.