(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sophie's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Emily C.
Emily C.
Jan 24, 2019

Sophie E was the only person I would ask to babysit our dogs and cats. She's patient, fair, and affectionate. She treated our babies, our desires for how we wanted our babies to be treated, and our house with respect. Sophie made herself at home when we asked her to petsit, which helped the whole house to settle down when we were gone. And Sophie is NOT shy when it comes to getting your dogs ...

Sophie E.
jersey H.
jersey H.
Jan 7, 2019

Sophie is a fantastic choice for dog-care, as she truly understands and empathizes with canines in all their particulars and peculiarities. I've been amazed by her ability to look after my neurotic, high-energy coonhound and do so with seemingly effortless grace. Moreover, my hound bonded with Sophie, an unusual occurrence as my dog tends to be socially awkward, to put it mildly. Not only would I request Sophie's services the next time I need a ...

Sophie E.
Natalie A.
Natalie A.
Dec 29, 2018

Sophie house sat for me for 4 months before I really knew her; she was reliable, attentive, and trustworthy. Now that I have known her for 6 years, I can say, she is a great person, a good communicator, and true animal lover. She walks her dog, Pip, more often and takes longer walks than any other pet owner I know. She really loves to give dogs a chance to be dogs. But she has ...

Sophie E.

About Sophie

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced, reliable, attentive

An enthusiastic animal lover here, a graduate student who these days mostly works from home and seriously enjoys spending time with furry friends. Although walking dogs is my specialty, I have experience caring for cats, birds, horses, fish, turtles, bunnies, and even a couple of snakes. All pets are wonderful in their own way, and I'm here to tend to THEIR needs, give them loving attention, and support their owners in any way I can ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sophie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sophie's Pets

Pip

German Shepherd Dog and Mixed
4 years, 4 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Sophie watches your pet

Local parks
Walking the bosque trails
Playing fetch
Training games

In Sophie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sophie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.