Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophie can host 1 dog per night.
Sophie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sophie's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Lindsey W.
Lindsey W.
May 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Sophie was absolutely amazing with my baby, Bear! I received photos everyday of all their outings and I could tell Bear had an amazing time while I was out of the country. Sophie was very accommodating and extremely communicative. Bear and I will definitely be using Sophie as our walker/sitter in the future. ?❤️?❤️

Sophie C.
Phil R.
Phil R.
May 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Sophie was extremely attentive to my Pitbull, Chloe. She was able to handle her energy, gave her lots of love and brought her on amazing walks. I enjoyed the daily pictures and updates. Drop off and pick up was super easy. Sophie lives on a street with limited parking so she met me right outside which was super helpful! I will defiantly be booking again.

Sophie C.
Ansley H.
Ansley H.
Mar 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Sophie made me feel so comfortable leaving my baby with her. I have always been extremely anxious leaving her with anyone, so it was really refreshing to find someone like Sophie!! And our dogs got along great!! HIGHLY recommend!!!!

Sophie C.

About Sophie

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work at home+experienced dog lover

Hello! My name is Sophie. I grew up in Mandeville, Louisiana with a family of Chihuahuas. I started dog sitting and walking ever since I was fifteen years old and I have experience with dogs of all sizes, breeds and ages. My availability is Sunday-Sunday at all hours of the day since I work from home. I love to take walks and explore nature and would enjoy to help your dog get a nice breath ...

What Sophie would like to know about your dog

All I ask is that your pup is potty trained and does not chew any of my furniture or anything else in my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Sophie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sophie watches your pet

We will go on walks in the Central Business District of New Orleans and have fun at the Coliseum Park! I can also drive to any other parks in the city if your pup doesn't get nauseous in the car.

In Sophie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sophie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.