Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sophie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
49 Reviews

Jamie N.
Jamie N.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophie came over to let my two dogs out a couple times on my wedding day and did a great job. She was comfortable giving meds to one of my dogs, fed them dinner, and made sure they were settled in for the night. She sent updates and photos to assure me they were doing ok. I will definitely be using Sophie again in the future!

Sophie C.
Sophie C.
Sarah W.
Sarah W.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophie does an awesome job with my pup! She sends picture updates throughout the day and our dogs get along great! Grey comes home tired out from a day of fun with Sophie and her puppy. She is very flexible and I would definitely recommend Sophie.

Sophie C.
Sophie C.
Eugene K.
Eugene K.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Excellent care and fantastic communication. Sophie’s response time for texts and emails was immediate. I am completely satisfied with everything.

Sophie C.
Sophie C.

About Sophie

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I've never met a dog I didnt love!

I have always been surrounded by a variety of animals growing up and so I have experience with the ups and downs associated with having pets. I've had pets diagnosed with cancer, diabetes, asthma, allergies, blindness and anxiety. I've had pets undergo major surgeries. I'm no stranger to disabled animals or animals that need medication administered to them. I have experience with giving animals oral, topical and injected medications. I have experience with raising wild ...

What Sophie would like to know about your dog

I am open to all breeds, ages, and health conditions! I can't host dogs that are aggressive to other animals as I have dogs and a cat at home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sophie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Sophie's Pets

Taji

Pomeranian
1 year, 6 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Rocky

Cat
18 years, 3 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Sophie watches your pet

I love bringing dogs on adventures, whether it's the pet store, dog parks, even just a simple car ride or walk. I love to play and keep them entertained. I also love snuggles!

In Sophie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sophie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.