Sophia L.

(1)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophia can host 1 dog per night.
Sophia can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Kelly K.
Kelly K.
May 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophia is a natural when it comes to dogs. My dog is wary of strangers and he immediately took to Sophia. She is very communicative and responsible. I look forward to having her care for my dogs in the future and highly recommend her as your dog person.

Sophia L.
Sophia L.

About Sophia

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

The Barkley - Dog Hotel

Having had 4 dogs in my lifetime and currently mommy to Milo and Toro, who are 2 year old mini Australian Shepherd/Maltipoo mixes, I am dedicated to the well-being and happiness of animals. When staying with me, your pup will receive the best of care based on yours and their personal needs and preferences. Living in Southwest Portland, there are many activities for your pup to participate in and areas for them to roam ...

What Sophia would like to know about your dog

Please provide as much information as you are able so that I may provide the best quality care possible for your pups. This includes things such as:
1) meal times
2) dietary restrictions
3) medical conditions
4) pup personality, behavior, and/or temperament
5) miscellaneous things to note

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Sophia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sophia's Pets

Milo

Mixed
2 years, 11 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Toro

Mixed
2 years, 11 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Sophia watches your pet

I live in Northwest Portland (2 streets down from NW 23rd Avenue), one of the most pet-friendly neighborhoods around, with a dog park within 5 minute walking distance of my home. Your pup will be taken out on a routine basis to get play time, fresh air, and potty breaks. They will be able to roam areas such as Forest Park, where an endless trail will greet them and exploration is encouraged.

In Sophia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sophia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.