Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophia can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Miriam E.
Miriam E.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophia was hired to watch our 2 dogs for the day. After not showing up at the agreed upon time, we got in touch with her to see if she was at our home and how our dogs were doing. She replied that "Everything is going great. The boys are being lovely." Unfortunately, her reply was a lie, as we are able to track when people come in and out of our home through ...

Sophia K.
Sophia K.
Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophia did a wonderful job while we were away for two weeks! She responded quickly to any questions I had, she sent me updates about how the girls were doing, and when our arrival home was delayed by 9 hours, she stayed on longer to make sure they were taken care of. We came home to three happy, brushed, and healthy dogs, as well as a clean home. She even bought them treats and fluffed ...

Sophia K.
Sophia K.
Jordan G.
Jordan G.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophia was wonderful! Will definitely book again. Our dogs appeared to have a great time & played hard & loved her visits!

Sophia K.
Sophia K.

About Sophia

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I’ll take your dog on adventures

I have three dogs of my own, they are a Dachshund who’s 2, Chiweenie who’s 3 and a Black mouth cur who’s 2, so your dog will always have play mates. I’m still in school so anytime after 2:00 I can do. I’m mostly home every weekend. I go on a lot of walks and go on dog friendly adventures all the time. I have experience with puppies and ...

What Sophia would like to know about your dog

Is your dog good with other dogs? Is your dog potty trained? What kind of fun activity’s does your dog enjoy? how does your dog do with car rides?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Sophia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Sophia's Pets

Honey

Papillon
2 years, 10 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Yeager

Dachshund
2 years, 9 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Olive

Blackmouth Cur
2 years, 10 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Sophia watches your pet

We would go on walks do to the beach. I can take them to the dog park. Some dogs I can take on hikes.

In Sophia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sophia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.