Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Robert M.
Robert M.
Oct 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Duke loved his time as part of Sophia's pack for the week! With many daily pictures we we're able to relax and enjoy our vacation knowing our buddy was having such a great time. I think he may miss his friends already. He is 12.5 and takes some medicine, but he was in great hands. She took such great care. I definitely hope to booking whenever we have to leave.

Sophia D.
Sophia D.
Anna G.
Anna G.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Staying chez Sophia was like a vacation for our dog. And the pictures Sophia regularly sent us made our vacation more relaxing too. We will definetly book with Sophia again next time we’re in need.

Sophia D.
Sophia D.
Angie G.
Angie G.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophia took great care of Patchy. He got lots of exercise and bonded with her dogs!

Sophia D.
Sophia D.

About Sophia

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Stay-at-home-humans : )

We are an active couple who love, love, love dogs and spending time with dogs. We spend a lot of time outdoors and love to go on hikes, explore parks and neighborhoods. We both work full time at home and only host at most two dogs from the same family at the same time. This ensures that your pooch will be comfortable with us and have a lot of one on one interaction. We will ...

What Sophia would like to know about your dog

What is your dog's energy level and typical day like? Couch potato or ultra elite athlete? Favorite toy/food/trick? How is he/she like when you are away? Stayed with a sitter or friend before? How does he/she do on walks? Does he/she sleep in bed/couch with you? What are the things that she/he are good at? Needs a bit of work on? What time is your drop off and pick up times? Is your dog comfortable or used to urban life/areas? We live in a large light filled loft so there is a lot of open space to play and be near us however, we do get noise during the day from traffic (both people walking by, bicyclists, and cars) and on our walks.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sophia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sophia's Pets

Vegas

Jack Russell Terrier
14 years, 1 mo. old, 24 lbs.

Ollie

Australian Cattle Dog, Border Collie, and Mixed
5 years, 6 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Sophia watches your pet

fetch, Frisbee catching, find the toy, tug, neighborhood off leashed and fenced in dog park , walks on the sidewalk, exploring our neighborhood, exploring the nearby trails.

In Sophia's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Sophia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.