Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophia can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Sophia can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

56
repeat clients
87 Reviews

Mansi C.
Mansi C.
Aug 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophia took care of Momo wonderfully during his stay with her (~10 days); she sent a lot of pictures daily which made our separation from him (first time for us) a bit easier and was very responsive to any questions we had!
I would highly recommend Sophia and will definitely board Momo with her again on any future vacation plans we have where he cannot accompany us.
Thank you so much Sophia! ?

Sophia C.
Sophia C.
Jennifer O.
Jennifer O.
Aug 26, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our pup's second time that he stayed with Sophia for a 2 week stay. I thought it was a great sign that upon arrival he eagerly hopped out of the car and headed to her backyard with her with hardly a glance back to me! I feel very comfortable that he is in good hands. He seems to love frolicking in her nice fenced backyard with the other dogs. Sophia is super in ...

Sophia C.
Sophia C.
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

I wanted to write another review just to let everyone know how fantastic Sophia is. This was an extended stay for our dog and we were at ease knowing that our dog would be well taken care of. Sophia made sure we were kept up to date with pictures and videos. We could see how happy our dog was during her stay. We can’t say enough about how wonderful Sophia is. We are so ...

Sophia C.
Sophia C.

About Sophia

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pawtel in Gaithersburg

I'm an animal lover and I grew up with dogs. I raised my two Shih Tzus Coco and Simsim since they were 2 months old, they are now 9 and 8 years old. My dogs are very friendly with other dogs, having other dogs come and stay in the house is like a play date for them.

I have a big house and a big back yard for the dogs to run around and play ...

What Sophia would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the dog's personality, daily routine, eating habits and behaviors and medical condition if there is any. I like to host small and middle size dogs, one is my dogs had a very bad experience with a big dog when she was a puppy, she's very nervous around big dogs ever since.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sophia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sophia's Pets

Coco

Shih Tzu
12 years, 11 mo. old, 16 lbs.

Simsim

Shih Tzu
11 years, 11 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.