Sonya T.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sonya can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sonya can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Sonya's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Sonya is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

7
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Kyle R.
Kyle R.
Jun 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Took really good care of my little guy, I would definitely recommend having her watch your pets.

Sonya T.
Kerri B.
Kerri B.
May 28, 2019
Verified Stay

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Sonya and her family! After relocating to Arizona my dog Calvin developed separation anxiety and ever since it has been difficult to find a boarding situation that did not leave him stressed and anxious. All that changed once Sonya came into the picture! During our first meet and greet, Sonya patiently took the time to learn all of Calvin’s needs and quirks. The family dog was just as ...

Sonya T.
Johnna M.
Johnna M.
May 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Sonya and her family were delightful. She gave us regular informative updates with lots of photos which was wonderful. She understands how comforting it is to receive information and it was so clear that Maxand Bear we’re getting lots of cuddled and playtime. She’s a lovely young woman and Max and Bear will visit her the next time we’re out of town. She’s great!

Sonya T.

About Sonya

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • AAWL & SPCA Donor

LARGE fenced yard, home full-time!

Animals are a love of our family! Friends often reach out to us first when a pet needs a home, fostering, or love while they are out of town and that's the way we like it!

I am a stay at home mom, so I have lots of time to love on your fur babies and keep them safe and happy! We have our own home, with 5 bedrooms so lots of space inside for ...

What Sonya would like to know about your dog

Is your dog good with kids? Do they get a long with other dogs & cats? (We prefer this - but if not we can provide a special space for them in our home). Is your dog potty trained? What kinds of things do they enjoy or dislike? How can I help you and how can I provide for your dog best?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Sonya's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Sonya's Pets

Molly

German Shepherd Dog and Mixed
7 years, 3 months old, 60 lbs.

When Sonya watches your pet

We like to walk on the Rillito Park pathway, it's beautiful and easy on the feet for kids and animals alike. As well as the new path at the Limberlost Park!
We can go on rides (shhhh don't say it too loud or your pup will be ready to go now) around town. We love to play ball or frisbee in the back yard. Also one of the best activities is just cuddling up with a good show/movie!

In Sonya's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sonya's Neighborhood

Sonya's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.