Sonja F.

Sonja F.

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sonja can host 1 dog per night.
Sonja can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews
Ashley F.
Ashley F.
Aug 8, 2018

Sonja is the one of the few people I trust to look after my dog. She is always attentive to her needs and ensures that she gets lots of play time! My dog is always happy and relaxed when I pick her up!

Sonja F.
Sonja F.
Tyler B.
Tyler B.
Aug 7, 2018

Sonja has been my dog watcher for years now. I have two small dogs and one large dog.

My dogs have some anxiety issues so she makes sure that they are comfortable when we are away. She makes sure they have some yard time, play time, and follows written instructions throughly. They are always happy pups when we get back!!

I would not trust anyone as much as I trust Sonja with my three dogs!

Sonja F.
Sonja F.
Michelle K.
Michelle K.
Jul 25, 2018

Sonja is a wonderful dog sitter. My dog Eve looks forward to going to Sonja’s house. Eve is well taken care of, more than what is expected. Clean, friendly environment, with lots of area to play. Sonja was even able to take care of my special needs for my injured dog. Her knowledge and experience with animals definitely shows. 5 stars!

Sonja F.
Sonja F.

About Sonja

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A fun and comfortable stay!

I am a freelance graphic designer with plenty of room to share with a few furbabies. My work allows me to be at home during the day, making my schedule very flexible. Along with house-sitting and at-home boarding for many dogs, I also have experience as a professional at a dog-day-care facility. I love and adore all canines and know how to provide a stress-free, comfortable environment.
I am willing to meet you and your ...

What Sonja would like to know about your dog

What is your pet's daily routine?
What is their feeding/sleep schedule?
Do they require special or unique care?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sonja's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sonja's Pets

Tigerlilly

German Shepherd Dog and Mixed
10 years, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Cash

Anatolian Shepherd Dog and Mixed
6 years, 4 mo. old, 105 lbs.

When Sonja watches your pet

Other than the half-acre fenced in back yard, there are many wonderful parks in the area. I love taking pups on a scenic stroll, or a romp at the local dog park in Miami Whitewater.

In Sonja's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Sonja's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.