(3)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$80
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sonia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sonia's Photos

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Pam B.
Pam B.
Mar 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dogs had a very nice stay w/ Sonia!! Sonia was very flexible regarding drop & pick up times which we really appreciated. She has a fenced in yard, great for our active dogs. Sonia is very pleasant to work with. We will use her again!

Sonia D.
Katherine M.
Katherine M.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Sonia D was so wonderful! I have a 10 yr old couch potato and a 2 yr old crazy boxer so it can be hard to find a place that makes them both happy. Turns out Sonia’s two friendly dogs were the perfect matches! Sonia texted pictures every day and let us know how they were doing. She also gave my older dog his medicine at no extra charge. We’re home now and ...

Sonia D.
Brian B.
Brian B.
Nov 27, 2018

Sonia is a true dogs mom. She is always aware of their water level in our dogs dish and not only makes sure they can enjoy being outside but will go outside with them, not just open the back door and say “see ya later”. She takes the dogs to the dog park often and cleans them up afterwards with a bath. Sonia loves all dogs and all dogs love Sonia!

Sonia D.

About Sonia

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Fun/Loving Dog Sitter- Mt. Prospect

Who I Am:
My name is Sonia. I'm currently seeking pet care positions in Mount Prospect, Illinois. I will work part or full-time as required. I am a full-time preschool teacher in Arlington Heights, my schedule is Monday- Friday 8:30-5:30pm. I work really close to home, so I spend my lunch break at home. I live with my boyfriend, Brian. We have 2 dogs, Devin, and Rizzo. Both of my dogs are well ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sonia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sonia's Pets

Devin

Beagle
9 years, 6 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Rizzo

Rhodesian Ridgeback
2 years, 6 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Sonia watches your pet

In Sonia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sonia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.