Sonia C.

Sonia C.

Hell's Kitchen, New York City, NY

Dog Boarding

$80
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sonia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sonia can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Priscilla G.
Priscilla G.
July 28, 2017
Verified Stay

This was Ruby's third doggy vacay with Sonia C. Sonia goes above and beyond every time, and Ruby is always happy to see her. I feel very confidant leaving my dog with Sonia which makes the separation a little less sad for me.

Sonia C.
Sonia C.
Priscilla G.
Priscilla G.
March 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Great first time experience with Dog Vacay. I just adopted Ruby 2 1/2 weeks earlier when an out-of-town family medical emergency required me to leave her while she was still adjusting.

Sonia sent me pics and updates every day that put my mind to rest that Ruby was content and well cared for so I could focus on the family emergency.

Sonia was quick to respond, easy to deal with and flexible. Ruby was ...

Sonia C.
Sonia C.
Brooke R.
Brooke R.
March 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Sonia was awesome, and Boone seemed super happy. She sent pictures and everyone had a great day!

Sonia C.
Sonia C.

About Sonia

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening

Sonia's Doggie Playhouse

Hey there fellow dog owners ! I would be thrilled to host your dog!

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs

Hey there fellow dog owners! My name is Sonia, and I would be thrilled to host your dog!

A little bit about me:
I started volunteering at local rescue shelters in elementary school and now have several years under my belt fostering, sitting, grooming, bathing, and walking dogs. I'm familiar with basic vet care, and I'm ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Sonia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sonia's Pets

Ruby

Rhodesian Ridgeback
7 years, 2 mo. old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.