(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sommer can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Sommer can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sommer's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Sommer is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Alec W.
Alec W.
Jun 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Sommer was great! Received multiple pictures and updates and she was very easy to work with. Her dog is extremely friendly and got along with my puppy very well. Will definitely rebook in the future.

Sommer B.
Kelly D.
Kelly D.
Jun 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Sommer was great with my two dogs! She was very sweet and communicative while she kept my girls. I will definitely be using her again!

Sommer B.
Katelyn A.
Katelyn A.
May 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Sommer was such a wonderful person to work with! She was attentive to our puppy Xena and worked really well with us on pick up and drop off times. I asked for pictures throughout her two day doggy daycare stay and she sent me the cutest pictures of her dog, Cesar, and Xena! Loved it. Would recommend, and would come back next time we need a sitter! She's also super flexible with last minute scheduling! :)

Sommer B.

About Sommer

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Will treat your pup like you would!

Very Friendly Stay At Home Dog Mom and Online College Student looking for a side job. Just moved in the Area from Charlotte and had pet sitting jobs.

I have a 6 month old Labrador Retriever mix and he gets along with other dogs and is super sweet.
I am the type of person who will go the extra mile for your dog whether you’re at work or on a vacation. I will treat ...

What Sommer would like to know about your dog

N/A

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sommer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sommer's Pets

Cesar

Labrador Retriever
8 months old, 45 lbs.

When Sommer watches your pet

Walks/Runs
Dog Parks
Augusta Riverwalk
Play with and try to teach new tricks with training treats

In Sommer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sommer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.