Skyler D.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Skyler can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
6 Reviews

Alexis and Joe J.
Alexis and Joe J.
Apr 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Skyler is so sweet with my dog and is fast with responses and inquiries. I would definitely recommend her!

Skyler D.
Skyler D.

About Skyler

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

love outdoor hikes and adventures!

I am currently a full time student at Grand Valley State University studying Special Education. During my summers I work as a nanny taking care of children and their pets. I live a very active lifestyle and find myself with plenty of free time that I would be happy to spend with a furry companion by my side. Growing up I had two dogs as well as a house full of different friendly creatures! I ...

What Skyler would like to know about your dog

I would like to know your dogs favorite activities and their average exercise routine. I would also like to know if your dog has any allergies, injuries or special requirements I would need to attend to. Most importantly I would need to know if your dog has any behavioral issues towards other people or other dogs to ensure the safety of your dog and others. Any additional information about your dog is always appreciated as I want your dog to be happy and comfortable to give your dog the best experience!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Skyler's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Skyler watches your pet

I currently live in an apartment with an unfenced yard, but I enjoy taking walks and taking trips to parks and other dog friendly locations. Over the years I have traveled to and explored many local trails and open areas that would perfect to take furry companions on walks, hikes and adventures. I spend the rest of my time at my house where your dog can rest and refule before we go on our next adventure! I can give each dog as much or little exercise as desired!

In Skyler's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Skyler's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.