House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.
Oct 10, 2014
Verified Stay

Silvia's great! We have used her twice and Norman does well under her care.

Silvia N.
Silvia N.
Ross & Sonal B.
Ross & Sonal B.
Sep 25, 2014
Verified Stay

We were very nervous at first but there was nothing that could have gone better or Sylvia could have done better! She is just fabulous: knowledgeable, confident, tidy, flexible, accommodating, active, personable and many more positive attributes.

Our furry son was sad to see her go when her visit was done.

Unreservedly we would recommend her to others and will definitely look to her again in the future.

Silvia N.
Silvia N.
Ross & Sonal B.
Ross & Sonal B.
Sep 11, 2014
Verified Stay

This is a review for dog-walking.

This is the first time Floyd has been taken for a walk by any one unaccompanied by one of us. Silvia is fabulous, her demeanor is relaxed and confident and Floyd did not seem to notice that it wasn't one of us joining him on his venture out, which is the ideal outcome really.

We are happy and lucky to have found her.

Silvia N.
Silvia N.

About Silvia

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving, Active Animal Lover!

Hi all,

My name is Silvia, I am 30 years old and in North Portland, one block from Mississippi/ Skidmore intersection. I have years of experience working with dogs including sitting, training, walking and boarding. I have worked with small to large dogs & all different kind of breeds. I have an Australian Shepherd myself, she's 8 and amazing. I absolutely love animals and I can guarantee I will take care of your dog(s ...

What Silvia would like to know about your dog

I love ALL dogs. It's true. I have cared for so many different breeds, they are all unique and totally amazing in their own way.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Silvia watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a nice, quite neighborhood in inner SE. I will walk your dog around here and also around Colonel Summers Park as I mentioned above. We take our dog Katy on daily outings, I am happy to bring your dog as long as he/she is friendly with other dogs and okay riding in cars.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In a dog bed, either in the bedroom or living room which connects to the bedroom. If you have a dog bed for your pup, I appreciate if you can bring it. We normally have 1-2 extra but sometimes they get chewed up by visitors :)

Time I'll spend with your dog
I recently quit my daytime job, I mostly work from home so I am planning on spending lots of time with your pup. I am very active and when the weather allows, I take 3-8 walks a day. I live a couple of blocks from Colonel Summers Park, if your dog enjoys spending time at parks I am more than happy take him or her there. We have lots of fun with the dogs that are staying and you never have to worry about your dog being left at our home all day. However, if your dog barks/ chews or has separation anxiety I am are not able to care for your dog. I also like to mention that I am very active, I go to the gym daily, I have meetings here and there and I am sometimes away for a couple hours- I'd like to make sure your dog is alright being by him/herself for a little while.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I recently quit my daytime job, I mostly work from home so I am planning on spending lots of time with your pup! I am very active and take at least 3-5 walks a day- some days a lot more. If you live near a park/ hiking areas I am more than happy to take your dog. I'm very active and love spending time outdoors. I do go to the gym daily and I have meetings here and there so I'd like to find a dog that is okay being by himself for a couple of hours without getting too stressed out!

Extra house-sitting services
Absolutely, not a problem!

Silvia's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.