House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Sita M.
Sita M.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Sidney is great to work with and kept us updated throughout her stay.

Sidney B.
Sidney B.
Shaima A.
Shaima A.
May 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Sidney was a great person to have. We trust her with Joe and he loves her. We definitely would want to use her services again.

Sidney B.
Sidney B.
Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Dec 3, 2017
Verified Stay

My dog, Lily, has so much fun when Sydney stops by. She always sends updates and adorable pictures of their great time together. Sydney does a wonderful job!

Sidney B.
Sidney B.

About Sidney

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pup kisses, butt sniffs off limits!

I'm literally obsessed with all kinds of animals, but dogs have a special place in my heart. I've done house sitting and dog watching for family friends and neighbors since I was in High School. I am a Registered Nurse and caring for people and places and things (pets) is natural for me. My schedule is fairly flexible and I am usually able to work around your needs! I'm fun, responsible, clean, and probably just ...

What Sidney would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences- but I would definitely like to know any health/medical/behavioral problems your pet may have. For example, does your dog fear other dogs? Does your dog need medications given to them? Does your dog have a bad back leg that I need to be careful with when jumping on and off furniture or on walks? I am comfortable dealing with all these but prefer not to be surprised :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Sidney watches your pet

*Updated to add that if housesitting I will most likely need to bring my sweet dog Nora along*

Walks, cuddles, belly rubs, squirrel chases, deep conversations (ha ha), play time with toys, hanging out outside (I love the outdoors-especially walking around lakes), maybe learning new tricks (the high-five is my favorite), general down time, dog park visits, and anything else that your pet normally does with you. Pet anxiety is normal so doing things they are used to definitely helps ease anxiety. I will be sure to wear them out to make the night run smoother.

Regarding daycare or boarding, I live in a pet-friendly townhouse that is across the street from an off-leash dog park for dogs to run wild and play! I am surrounded by beautiful walking trails and city parks. It is a great set up and my dog Nora LOVES the company! I will make sure to let you know if it is a day where I am home to hang out with them :) Prices can be adjusted based on the length of the daytime stay. I’m flexible!

Sidney's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.