Shweta J.

Shweta J.

Upper East Side, NYC

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shweta can host 1 dog per night.
Shweta can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Helena F.
Helena F.
Jul 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Shweta was fabulous! She was very responsible and caring, and quickly figured out how to negotiate Toby's little idiosyncrasies. Even her little dog Cheeku made Toby feel right at home, and the two really hit it off and became friends. Shweta will definitely be my go-to sitter in the future!

Shweta J.
Shweta J.
Rihito M.
Rihito M.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Katsu had a great time with Shweta and Cheeku. Shweta was a very nice and reliable sitter. She updated me with photos, to make sure Katsu was fine. Cheeku was so adorable, kind, and a great friend to Katsu. A very trustworthy sitter, and absolutely recommend her! Katsu will be looking forward to meeting them again.

Shweta J.
Shweta J.
Rick K.
Rick K.
Apr 30, 2018
Verified Stay

We booked Shweta to take care of our pooch for 4 nights recently and she was an amazing sitter! Sampras loved his long walks and park sessions, and was lucky to have such a compassionate and genuine dog person looking after him. Shweta is very clear and organized and was great about giving us updates. Also, her sweet/adorable dog, Cheeku, is as friendly and hospitable as a doggy host can be and was a ...

Shweta J.
Shweta J.

About Shweta

22
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Let's play in the park!

Hi there! I work remotely as a software developer, so I am home all day. I have a loving and playful 3 year old Shih-poo , so your pup will always have a playmate around!
I grew up with dogs and have had dogs my entire life both large and small. Given my experience as well as my work flexibility, I am confident your fur baby will be very happy.
I live right across John Jay ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shweta's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shweta's Pets

Cheeku

Shih Tzu
4 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Shweta watches your pet

In Shweta's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shweta's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.