Shume M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$17
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shume can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Shume can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Shume's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

99
repeat clients
145 Reviews

Erica H.
Erica H.
Jun 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Shume came highly recommended and was everything I had been told and more. She came through for us in an emergency situation. She was very patient with Trust, as it was his first time with a sitter. I will definitely call on her again. She’s a gem!

Shume M.
Sezhian A.
Sezhian A.
Jun 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Very prompt communication and good to work with. Our dog seemed happy with Shume. Will use again.

Shume M.
Brittany  H.
Brittany H.
Jun 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Shume is awesome! Hyper Bruno loves her.

Shume M.

About Shume

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Let Me Love Your Pet (near airport)

Hello everyone. My name is Shume but everyone calls me Mimi. I have a wonderful husband and 2 beautiful daughters. I am a stay at home mom so that gives me plenty of time to love on your fur babies. I offer a level of quality care in a great home environment that can't be matched by most kennels or boarding places. I create a clean home setting environment free of stress.

My main effort ...

What Shume would like to know about your dog

Is your pet up to date on shots, vaccinations, heart worm prevention, and last flea and tick treatment. I also need to know if your pet is aggressive and what fears he/she may have. All dogs must be properly groomed. I do not accept sick animals or any that I suspect of having an illness. I can not care for animals that are not house trained and those that are in heat.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shume's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shume's Pets

Izzy

American Pit Bull Terrier
5 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Shume watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I have a large neighborhood that is perfect for walking animals around.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep on a pallet in a doggy bed. If your dog prefers the comfort of a kennel, he or she can sleep there as well..

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much time as possible. I work from home each day so I would be able to give your dog the attention he or she deserves.

In Shume's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shume's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.