Shira H.

Shira H.

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shira can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Shira can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Christine C.
Christine C.
May 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Shira was great with our dog Kiki. Kiki is getting old and has difficulty with stairs, and Shira was able to work with her to help her up the stairs. She was quick to reply and easy to communicate with. Her dog, Henry is high energy but he and Kiki got along great even though she's much more lazy. I would highly recommend Shira.

Shira H.
Shira H.
Bonnie B.
Bonnie B.
Oct 17, 2016
Verified Stay

Safe and content. First time using rover.com and could not be happier. My terriers were typical terriers while we were away, but Shira showed patience and kindness in ensuring they were well taken care of. And her wonderful fenced backyard must have been a true wonderland. They are exhausted and are still resting up. (Not sure that they had any down time to miss us while we were away!)

Shira H.
Shira H.
Erin J.
Erin J.
Dec 5, 2015

Shira is as caring and compassionate as they come, both for humans and dogs alike! She's responsible, reliable and intuitive, and if there was one person on this planet to trust with your loved ones, it's Shira.

Shira H.
Shira H.

About Shira

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog's home away from home

I've been pet sitting since 2010 and absolutely love caring for animals. I provide the dogs that board with me multiple daily walks in the neighborhood as well as a large fenced in yard for playing - and, of course, lots of affection! I'm comfortable administering oral medications and other medical needs. I work full time from home and try to match a dog's home experience as much as possible so you can rest assured while ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shira's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Shira's Pets

Hank

Chow Chow and German Shepherd Dog
5 years, 9 mo. old, 49 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.