Shira G.

Shira G.

Boerum Hill, NYC

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shira can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Norman Y.
Norman Y.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Shira was a fantastic sitter for Sooni. I found her to be responsible and experienced. Someone who had a good handle on our puppy, took her for plenty of walks and to the dog park with her dog and was mindful of how our puppy was getting along with the other dogs at the park as Sooni is just a 4.5 months old. We'd been working on house training Sooni and honestly, Shira did ...

Shira G.
Shira G.
Annie M.
Annie M.
Aug 12, 2018

Shira is fantastic with dogs of all shapes, sizes, and personalities. She has a ton of experience raising and taking care of dogs, including her adorable lab-mix, Alfie. She has a way of connecting with every dog she meets and clearly loves them all as if they were her own. She is great with my dog, Dakota, who has some aggression issues and specific needs. If you're looking for a passionate, trustworthy, and caring person ...

Shira G.
Shira G.
Adam K.
Adam K.
Aug 11, 2018

Shira's passion and care for dogs is unmatched!! Not only does she love and relate to them, she goes to great lengths to understand the best ways to care for and train them through positive reinforcement.

Shira G.
Shira G.

About Shira

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced yard and dog to play with!

Hi - I'm Shira! I live with my husband Adam and dog Alfie in Cobble Hill. I primarily work from home with a flexible schedule, perfect for hanging with your pup!

We have a great backyard and large apartment for your dog to play in. I absolutely love dogs, and my dog Alfie would love to have a buddy to play with! Alfie is a super friendly golden mix who gets along with everyone.

I've fostered ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Shira's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shira's Pets

Alfie

Golden Retriever and Mixed
3 years, 3 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Shira watches your pet

I love to walk around Cobble Hill and take Alfie to Hillside Dog Park. I have a doggie pool in the backyard for hot days, and a long hallway perfect for fetch.

In Shira's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Shira's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.