Shilpi S.

Midtown Manhattan, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$63
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$57
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shilpi can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Shilpi can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Alicia N.
Alicia N.
Jan 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Shilpi was very sweet and super accommodating. She sent me frequent pictures and a cute video of my shih tzu Blanket which eased my anxiety. It takes Blanket a while to warm up to strangers, but he seemed to really like Shilpi's apartment. I will definitely book with her again.

Shilpi S.
Thank you so much Alicia.We loved ❤️him totally and would love to have him back anytime.
Shilpi S.
Debbie R.
Debbie R.
Nov 13, 2017
Verified Stay

My dog Mickey has stayed with Shilpi twice now - the first time for a week and the second time for 12 days. She takes great care of him, sending me pictures and updates daily. I can tell he's very comfortable with her and in her home, and most importantly he's happy. There's very few people I trust my dog to, I'm overprotective and I spoil him terribly so I'm very fortunate to have found her ...

Shilpi S.
Thank you so much for trusting us with Mickey again..He is such an adorable pup and we totally love ...
Shilpi S.
James H.
James H.
Oct 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Shilpi was fantastic! So glad we found her!

Shilpi S.
Thank you so much James.Steve was so lovely I already love her she is like my rusty ❤️❤️
Shilpi S.

About Shilpi

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Full Time Caring home for ur buddy

Trusting someone with your pet is never easy, but I assure you that i would absolutely treat them as my own pets and keep them happy and safe.
Hi...I am big time dog lover and have had a cute dachshund of my own for 11 years but unfortunately he left me in 2015 as he pretty much lived his life but his memories are still alive in my heart and will always be he ...

What Shilpi would like to know about your dog

I would like to know as much about your dog as possible before sitting them, primarily about their behavior . They MUST be house trained meaning no accidents in the house or on the furniture . I would also like to know that just in case i have to step out for a while shall i leave your buddy freely at home or put them in to the crate just to make sure they arent doing anything harmful to themselves . I need to know if they have any health issues, allergies or anxieties, if they have specific dietary needs or concerns. I would also like to know as much of their medical history as possible, also please tell me if they are up to date on all their required vaccinations for e.g RABIES and their vet hospital address (copy of latest vet records would be great to keep handy) so that I am prepared to have them in my company.Thanks.
NOTE : Pick up and Drop available only within 1 Mile of Distance.Thanks

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Shilpi's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Shilpi watches your pet

I live very close to Hudson River just a block away and i love to go for a walk there with my furry friends.

In Shilpi's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shilpi's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.