Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sherry can host 1 dog per night.
Sherry can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Emily W.
Emily W.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Sherry is amazing!! Our fur-baby (Tilly) had a home-away-from-home for a weekend at Sherry's. Sherry is very professional and takes many notes on caring details for Tilly. Her puppy is a happy hostess as well and offered friendship immediately. Sherry provided many updates and pictures of Tilly while we were away-she looked so happy! She truly cares for her visitors and understands they are part of the family.
I am looking forward to the next ...

Sherry M.
Sherry M.
Chella B.
Chella B.
Oct 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Great communication! We got lots of pictures and an update from each visit, would definitely recommend.

Sherry M.
Sherry M.
Heather K.
Heather K.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Sherry is always so excited to take care of my fur babies and does such a great job. I feel like my pets are safe, happy and always in good hands when Sherry cares for them. Highly recommend. Thank you again! :)

Sherry M.
Sherry M.

About Sherry

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Homemaker/Fenced yard

I have pet sit for my family and friends on an as needed basis for more than 15 plus years for dogs and cats. As an adult, I have owned a Black Lab, passed away at 10 years old, and rescued a Lab Mix puppy who is now 3 years old. Both of my babies were enrolled in a 2-series Positive Training Puppy Class. I enjoy spending time with my fur baby and others. I ...

What Sherry would like to know about your dog

***For all NEW customers, I require a Meet and Greet 2 Days before accepting a requested service.***

Is your dog up to date on all vaccinations
Does your dog have special dietary needs
Does your dog get along with other dogs
What is your dogs potty routine
Is your dog good around children

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sherry's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Sherry's Pets

Tippy

Mixed
2 years, 11 mo. old, 46 lbs.

When Sherry watches your pet

Walk around the neighborhood
Play fetch
Cuddle time

In Sherry's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sherry's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.