Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sherri can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sherri can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Jill H.
Jill H.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Sheri was terrific and Tori loved being at her house with Jace.
See you next time.

Sherri K.
Sherri K.
Jenna H.
Jenna H.
Jul 28, 2018

Sherri is a wonderful pet sitter who was a huge heart for dogs! I love how passionate she is about animals and how her passion is exemplified through her work with them. She is responsible and has years of experience, which is something all pet-owners surely love and appreciate. Sherri is a friend to all dogs and will provide your pet with the love and attention it needs!

Sherri K.
Sherri K.
Sarah P.
Sarah P.
Jul 25, 2018

Sherri has helped me become such a better sitter myself and I’m so thankful there is someone as knowledgeable and helpful as her. She genuinely cares deeply about the animals, and this clearly shows in her work every time. I’m so glad I got to know her.

Sherri K.
Sherri K.

About Sherri

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

For The Love Of Dogs!

I am an animal lover! I grew up with a Cocker Spaniel and a cat. I have always had pets. As an adult I have raised two Chihuahuas, two Golden Retrievers and two cats. I am now the new owner of a Golden Retriever puppy! My puppy's name is Jace and he is just an adorable and fun loving little guy! I am a new dog mom again and I am enjoying every minute of ...

What Sherri would like to know about your dog

I would like to know a dogs temperament and personality. Also their age and breed. No breed restrictions other than no pit bulls, or aggressive dogs. I would like to know any special needs the dog has, like diet or routine. I would like to know any important details about the dog that will help me to provide the very best care for the dog. For example, is the dog scared of thunder. I will need proof of rabies shots if the pet is staying with me at my apartment community. I have experience with blind/deaf dogs. I can administer some oral meds, some injections but it's best to arrange a meet n greet to determine if it's a good fit.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sherri's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sherri's Pets

Kensington Fenmore Jace aka "Jace"

Golden Retriever
6 months old, 3 lbs.

When Sherri watches your pet

I will take your dogs on walks in the park, along trails and paths, to the dog park. I love Colorado, there are always great walking paths and trails. If the fur babies come to stay at my house, we will walk on the paths near Saddle Rock Golf Course.
I love to go to the park or play in the yard with balls, a frisbee or toys. I love to get down on the grass with doggies and pet them, play, give a nice belly rub or back scratch. I love to play with the dogs inside as well. Playing with toys or just sitting petting and giving them lots of smiles, laughter and warm snuggles.
I will provide quality care for your dog. I will feed your dog properly, administer any meds, provide adequate water, provide any necessary treats or special rewards for your dog.
*I do ask for proof of rabies shots since your pet will be staying in my apartment community*

In Sherri's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sherri's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.