Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shelly can host 1 dog per night.
Shelly can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
17 Reviews

Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Dec 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelly and Rosie are so incredible! I always know my dog Addy is having a great time when I leave her with Shelly. It puts my mind at ease to know that Addy is well taken care of when I'm out of town. I know she gets plenty of fun playing with Rosie and going on walks, and Shelly sends pictures throughout the trip to prove it :) Shelly is my first choice for dog sitting.

Shelly T.
Shelly T.
Aaron H.
Aaron H.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

She’s very patient with my dog and she makes sure that they are well taken care of. Will absolutely have her sit my dog again!

Shelly T.
Shelly T.
Kevin S.
Kevin S.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelly did a great job looking after my dog who was content, at ease and relaxed on our return home -- a sign of a good job.

Shelly T.
Thanks so much for the review Kevin! I just loved Fluffy!
Shelly T.

About Shelly

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Best pet care for your fur baby!

Hi! My name is Shelly and I have had dogs my whole life. I grew up with dachsies and now
we have a 2 1/2 year old dog named Rosie - she is 1/2 golden retriever and 1/2 yellow lab. She is such a sweetheart and loves to play with other dogs! We have a very pet-friendly back yard that is fenced in with plenty of room for the dogs to run around ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Shelly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shelly's Pets


Labrador Retriever
3 years, 8 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Shelly watches your pet

We have a dog friendly backyard and a park close by where we take our dog to and throw the ball. There is also an off leash dog park a mile away that we can take your dog to.

In Shelly's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shelly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.