Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shelly can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Mike L.
Mike L.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelly has taken good care of our dog twice and all has been good. Both times our dog was excited to see her dogs and can tell that they got along well during the weekend. Shelly was good at trying to match our home habits (sleep in kennel or on sofa, crate when gone vs leave out, etc).

Shelly S.
Shelly S.
Carole M.
Carole M.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelly is wonderful! Her love for dogs and years of experience is apparent in her calm and warm approach. She put both me and Bailey at ease. He has been very relaxed since coming home and shows none of the unpleasant physical effects from anxiety after lodging in another situation. I will definitely book with Shelly again.

Shelly S.
Shelly S.
Andrea M.
Andrea M.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelly graciously watched our 2 babies for a week and a half (over Labor Day). They seemed to love it there and came home happy and worn out (in a good way) from playing with her sweet pups too. She even accomodated a super late pick up due to a delayed flight. You are the best, thank you!! ?

Shelly S.
Shelly S.

About Shelly

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Large Fenced in Yard to Play/Run

Hello dog lovers! I have both small and large dog experience. In previous years, I fostered dogs for a rescue so I have training in behavioral cues and have also trained many dogs from basic commands to exhaustive tricks. I have a large fully fenced back yard with lots of running space as well as the Rice Creek walking trail directly behind my home for easy walks. I keep dogs on a daily schedule (feeding ...

What Shelly would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog is a "runner" when the door opens. I would like to know how they signal to you to go outside. If there is any bone/food resource guarding in their history. I'd like to know if the dog has any anxieties or fears (storms, strangers, etc.) If you allow them on the couch and/or bed (I won't let them on if you don't at your house!)
I don't have breed preferences, I like all non-aggressive dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shelly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Shelly's Pets

Cooper

German Shepherd Dog and PitBull Mix
3 years, 6 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Quinn

Boxer and Plott Hound
5 months old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.