Shelly R.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shelly can host 1 dog per night.
Shelly can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Paige L.
Paige L.
Jan 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelly and her husband were AMAZING sitters for my dog!!!! She sent photos and frequent updates and was very flexible/accommodating to our schedule. She's very understanding and sweet. I know my pup had a great time staying at their place. She even got us a free roll of poopy bags from the pet store :) Thank you for everything!

Shelly R.
Shelly R.
Emily H.
Emily H.
Nov 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Shelly and her husband are the warmest people you’ll ever meet and treated my Beau like their own. I received daily updates/photos, they even offered to do something special for him on his birthday since we were gone! She was also incredibly accommodating about drop off/pick up times with my hectic flight schedule. It really helped ease my mind that he was in such good hands, I would absolutely book them again.

Shelly R.
Shelly R.
Emily R.
Emily R.
Oct 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Shelly took exceptional care of Peyton while I was away for the weekend. Not once did I ever have to worry about Peyton getting enough exercise or attention. Shelly took her to the park and for walks multiple times a day. She even got to go on little adventures to the farmers market and explore Union Square. It made my trip so much more enjoyable getting pictures and updates, and knowing Peyton was in good ...

Shelly R.
Shelly R.

About Shelly

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Fun, Food, Play time, Exercise!

I believe dogs make the best companions, and at times even more so than people. I moved to San Antonio, Texas in August 2018 from New York City, and began my Rover journey in a small apartment in NYC with just my husband and I. We are both huge dog lovers. I am a Registered Nurse, and Pet First Aid and CPR Certified. I am also certified in Pet Physical Therapy and have a deep ...

What Shelly would like to know about your dog

If the dog is nervous or afraid of anything so that I can avoid stressing the animal and instill trust.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shelly's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Shelly watches your pet

I live in the heart of Greenwich Village, which means your pet will get lots of amazing surroundings, good company, and exercise! I will provide plenty of one-on-one attention and care for the dog as if it were my own.

In Shelly's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Shelly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.