Shelly L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shelly can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

34
repeat clients
62 Reviews

Jaclyn L.
Jaclyn L.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelly was wonderful!! Thanks so much for taking such good care of our Olivia!! :)

Shelly L.
Shelly L.
Taylor B.
Taylor B.
Dec 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelly is the best choice for dog boarding! My dog Herman is very nervous and doesn't get along with most people but she took on the challenge and was so patient with him! He really liked Shelly and would snuggle with her lots. She also sent photos frequently and responded promptly. I cannot reccomend her enough.

Shelly L.
Shelly L.
Holly H.
Holly H.
Dec 20, 2018
Verified Stay

I was very comfortable leaving my pooch with Shelly and her gang. Shelly has the best set-up and I love that only small dogs are accepted. Oliver was super relaxed when I dropped him off, and when I picked him up!

Shelly L.
Shelly L.

About Shelly

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Green`s Petite Bed & Bark!

Green's Petite Bed & Bark! Small dog living!

I have been active with a rescue and placing dogs in their forever homes for 9 years and have owned dogs my whole life. We are home-bodies because of our pets and prefer a night with them over a night out! During the summer, I am home full time so your furbabies would get a lot of attention! I have substantial experience with special needs dogs who ...

What Shelly would like to know about your dog

Only fur babies who are up to date with vaccinations or who have documentation from a vet that they cannot be vaccinated due to health concerns.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shelly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Shelly's Pets

Lola

Mixed
8 years, 7 mo. old, 3 lbs.

Daphne

Yorkshire Terrier
10 years, 7 mo. old, 3 lbs.

When Shelly watches your pet

We have a park with a walking path nearby as well as a dog park. We spend a lot of time outside together in the fenced in back yard playing ball or just exploring. They will get lots of attention during the time here. We are home bodies so there will be minimal time where your furbaby is without attention!

In Shelly's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shelly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.