Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shelly can host 1 dog per night.
Shelly can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Samantha P.
Samantha P.
October 16, 2016
Verified Stay

AMAZING!

This was my first time using Rover. I was very nervous because I've never left my dog Presley with anyone other than family. I am so pleased with Shelly and I am going to use her every time I am in Portland. I am now a life long customer. She kept in touch with me, was able to work around my crazy long schedule and was so caring. Her home is beautiful and Presley ...

Shelly C.
Thanks for the kind words Samantha! Over the past 6 days we became quite fond of little Presley. We would ...
Shelly C.
Kristy L.
Kristy L.
August 13, 2016
Verified Stay

Thank you taking great care of Thome!

Shelly and Christine were wonderful sitters for our spoiled pup, they gave him all the love and attention we would have at home. They have lots of space and a huge yard fully fenced, he couldn't have asked for a better doggy vacation spot!

Shelly C.
Thank you Kristy! Having Thome around was a pleasure!
Shelly C.
richard S.
richard S.
July 5, 2016

Shelly has taken care of both my Toy Poodle, Samson, (who unfortunately has passed away) and my Miniature Pinscher, Brooklyn, for extended periods of time. She loved each as her own and made sure that they were very happy and safe. You can tell when your dog is in love too because whenever I get close to Shelly's house Brooklyn gets so excited she can barely contain herself!!

Shelly C.
Shelly C.

About Shelly

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

A Realtor who needs a puppy fix!

I LOVE animals and have had dogs throughout my life. I even entertained being a Vet, but Instead I became a Child & Family psychotherapist and now a Realtor. Being self employed I work from home and am used to having a canine friend to keep me company. I recently lost my nearly 10 year old Great Dane and though I'm not ready to adopt again, I do miss having a fur baby around. So ...

What Shelly would like to know about your dog

Anything the owners can tell me. The more the better. Personality, diet, socialization, favorite games/toys, etc..
I love all animals, but do have an affinity for large breed dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shelly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.