Shelley S.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shelley can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Courtney M.
Courtney M.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelley is amazing. Easy to talk to and work with. My dog felt right at home. I will definitely be a repeat client. I received many photos and updates throughout the duration of the stay. Fun and friendly! 1000% recommendation to anyone looking for private care for your fur babies!!

Shelley S.
Shelley S.
Kelly M.
Kelly M.
Jul 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Very thankful to find Sally, she is great with communicating, takes pictures while you are on vacation, and very honest. I really appreciate her and took off stress of me knowing our family dog was taken care of.

Shelley S.
Shelley S.
Irina B.
Irina B.
Apr 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelley and the kids were fabulous :) Loved daily pics and updates on my girl and seems like they all genuinely enjoy having fun dogs around their house. Super no hassle, easy, friendly option to get your pet babysat while you are away ! I would recommend her to anyone and am 100% looking forward to having Nina stay with this family again !

Shelley S.
Thank you for the great review, Irina! We loved Nina, she was so good with the kids and we loved ...
Shelley S.

About Shelley

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Your dog is the one and only!

I've been a dog owner all my life! I just recently lost my beloved Whippet to chronic kidney disease and miss having a dog at home. I have two children, ages 5+(going on 25) and 7 who love dogs and are well behaved around pets. We spend a lot of time around our house, playing in our yard, and would love to spend time with your dog while you are away!

I see pet ...

What Shelley would like to know about your dog

I would like to know that your dog is comfortable with children, is house trained and if he/she is a chewer. If your dog is crate trained, I do have a crate available for a medium-sized dog. I would like to know about his or her energy levels and home behaviors, and any special requests in order to create the best possible experience for your dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shelley's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Shelley watches your pet

We love to go on walks around our neighborhood, and also have a large fenced yard. We can play fetch/catch and can give lots of attention or chill out - we will roll with what your dog prefers.

Does your dog prefer people to pets? We only work with one family at a time and don't have a dog at home, so your dog will be number one! We love to go to parks, hike, go swimming, and get together with friends, and your pup could come along with your permission.

In Shelley's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Shelley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.