Shelby W.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shelby can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Shelby can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Shelby's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Ashley Q.
Ashley Q.
Aug 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Theo really enjoyed his time with Shelby. Her two doodles Zoey and Ella wore him out, he’s been resting since he came home last night! Shelby allowed us to do a meet in greet prior to Theo’s first overnight stay which put my mind at easy. She sent lots of pictures and updates which was fantastic. Theo’s looming forward to staying at his “home away from home” again very soon. I would highly recommend Shelby!

Shelby W.
Sheila S.
Sheila S.
Aug 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Shelby was so wonderful to work with and took such great care of Freddy! She allowed us to join her for a meet and greet a few days beforehand which helped ease my anxiety. She sent us pictures while we were gone and reassured me he was doing great. And he was super tired when he came home so I know it was a good day?! We will definitely be calling you again!

Shelby W.
Leah C.
Leah C.
Aug 6, 2019
Verified Stay

They did a great job taking care of our pup!! She had a spot that she was licking prior to staying there and Shelby took care of it. Lots of pics and videos l! Two thumbs up!!

Shelby W.

About Shelby

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog won’t even miss you

I have been a dog mom to 2 doodles {Ella & Zoey} for the last four years. I grew up on a farm in Georgia, so I’ve been around animals all my life. I have a bachelors degree in Animal Behavior and Neuroscience, and a Masters degree in Behavior Analysis. Training and teaching my own dogs new tricks is one of my hobbies. I know how hard it can be to find someone you trust ...

What Shelby would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Shelby's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Shelby's Pets

Ella

Goldendoodle
4 years, 1 month old, 70 lbs.

Zoey

Irish Setter and Poodle
3 years, 3 months old, 45 lbs.

When Shelby watches your pet

I’m happy to take quick walks, long walks, hang out in the park, play fetch, or any other game that your pup likes.

In Shelby's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Shelby's Neighborhood

Shelby's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.