Shelby M.

Shelby M.

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Stacy L.
Stacy L.
Sep 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelby is great! She is very easy to communicate with. My dog seems to love her and I love the photos and the updates she provides.

Shelby M.
Shelby M.
Andy C.
Andy C.
Aug 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelby did a great job taking care of my shiba inu, Bear. I needed someone to visit and walk Bear the days I work late. Reached out to Shelby on Rover and received a prompt response that she was available.
At the initial meet-n-greet, Shelby was attentive to my care instructions. Bear had one eye removed due to glaucoma and the remaining eye requires multiple drops each day, so she needs a little extra TLC ...

Shelby M.
Shelby M.
Matthew S.
Matthew S.
Apr 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelby and her dogs were very friendly and immediately welcomed Teddy into their pack. Teddy had a great day playing with them and was sad to leave. She sent me pictures and updates on how Teddy was doing throughout the day. I’d highly recommend Shelby as your doggy sitter!

Shelby M.
Shelby M.

About Shelby

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time - large fenced yard

I am available pretty much any time. I work from home full-time, so I can take as many breaks as your pup needs, as frequently as your pup needs! I’ve always been a dog person, and feel a strong connection with animals that helps put the pups at ease. I love to go for walks and play as much as possible! I have two very energetic pups of my own, ages 3 and 1 ...

What Shelby would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about your dog’s personality and what the usual routine is for your family. I need to know about any aggression history and any past trauma in general, so that I can take that into account when caring for your pup! I have a toy Australian Shepherd and a aussie/collie/cattle dog mix who are very energetic and love to make new friends!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Shelby watches your pet

I live in a very safe, quiet neighborhood where we can take walks! I have two of my own pups, so we have many toys and lots of room to play in the backyard! I love to play around with simple obedience tricks as well!

Shelby's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.