Shelby H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shelby can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Shelby's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Shelby is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

7
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Linda W.
Linda W.
Jul 15, 2019

Shelby cared for our 2 dogs while we were away on vacation. We knew our dogs were in good hands when we met Shelby and we were able to relax a bit more while being away. We will definitely be using Shelby every time we go away.

Shelby H.
Sarah T.
Sarah T.
Jul 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Shelby was great. We felt very comfortable giving her access to our home and trusting her with our puppy.

Shelby H.
Lana T.
Lana T.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Super fantastic! Great communication and pictures daily. Pets all seemed calm and happy while we were away. It was very helpful to have Shelby able to drop in with our pets. She's great. Would recommend and use again in the future.

Shelby H.

About Shelby

26
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Very flexible schedule, very active

I am an animal lover and I treat my two fur babies like my children. I have grown up always having pets. I currently have a 3 year old cat and a puppy that is 1 year old. My puppy is very energetic and great with other dogs.

I currently have a full time job in the social work field and I am also currently obtaining my masters degree in social work. My employment is ...

What Shelby would like to know about your dog

Allergies? Vet?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shelby's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Shelby's Pets

Remington

Australian Shepherd and Chow Chow
1 year, 6 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Stella

Russian Blue
3 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Shelby watches your pet

I have a state park pass that I love to use. My favorite state park is Fort Harrison.

In Shelby's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Shelby's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.