Shelby G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shelby can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Shelby's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Shelby is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

14
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Apr 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Shelby and her husband Matt were so amazing! This was the first time I left my pup with a dog-sitter for over a week so I was sad and nervous to leave him. But Shelby took the best care of him and I got to see constant updates on Cooper by watching Spree's instagram page. Shelby also checked in with me daily to send me more photos and let me know how Cooper was doing ...

Shelby G.
Will R.
Will R.
Apr 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Shelby was great with my dog, Baker! She lives in a great part of town, has a yard for the dogs to play in, and provided me with updates every day. I will definitely be booking with Shelby again!

Shelby G.
Caitlin R.
Caitlin R.
Apr 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Shelby was an amazing host for Ziggy. She always took the time to send me a text at the end of each night. Telling me how Zigs day went and what not. He had so much fun with the other dogs as well! Will definitely be using her in the future!

Shelby G.

About Shelby

22
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time - large fenced yard

Let’s be real Spree runs the show and I’m just managing it. Spree is my 3.5 yr old golden doodle. She loves having friends over to play and lounge with. When we are out of town, she expects lots of love, playtime and cuddles so that’s exactly what we give all of her Rover friends. Spree and I are both here at home full time. I’m a stay at home ...

What Shelby would like to know about your dog

Are they fully up to date on vaccines?
Does your pup get along well with other dogs?
What’s your pups favorite thing to do?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Shelby's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shelby's Pets

Spree

Goldendoodle
4 years, 3 mo. old, 34 lbs.

When Shelby watches your pet

We love to have play sessions in the back yard. Whatever your pup loves to do, we have it! We have tons of toys, play fetch and have lots of yard to explore. We love to go on walks/runs around our neighborhood!

In Shelby's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Shelby's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.